top of page

EDU RE-PRINT PROJECT

logo.png
Capture d’écran 2021-01-21 à 15.39.51.pn
artlogo.png

EDU RE-PRINT won the “Young Enterprise Project 2021” organized by the non-profit organization Jonk Entrepreneuren Luxembourg, as local chapter of the Junior Achievement (JA) network, active in 122 countries, including 40 European countries and offering entrepreneurial education programs.

concept.jpg
85323-426x282-PlasticBottles.jpg

With its project, the EDU RE-PRINT team, wants to initiate students to the circular economy concept, by associating them actively to a concrete case-study: the process of recycling plastic bottles (PET)  into 3D printer filament and finally reusing latter for creating a common 3D print.

A small survey on the topic convinced us that, while people seemed very interested by our project, there is still a persisting lack in terms of communication on the opportunities and use of new technologies, such as 3D printers, in a recycling process as we propose. 

We want the EDU RE-PRINT project to be pro-active and concrete. Our goal is to highlight in an educational and non-abstract way, benefits of using said new technologies within a small-scale recycling process. By approaching our topics in ludic manner, we aim to promote sustainable development among youngsters.

 

RE-PRINT plans to work with schools joining the project, by interacting with their students, and involving them from the first stage of the recycling process until its final step, marked by a "Workshop", allowing them to realize 3D prints of small everyday objects. 

Finally, our team is convinced that its “educational” recycling project, could in the medium term, arise awareness for 3D printing technologie in schools, and create opportunities for latter to produce or develop at low cost, tools or parts for class or school projects, which unfortunately still to often require expensive, specific or non-existent parts on the market.

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
bottom of page

PROJET EDU RE-PRINT

logo.png
Capture d’écran 2021-01-21 à 15.39.51.pn
artlogo.png

EDU RE-PRINT a obtenu  le 1er prix du «Young Enterprise Project 2021» mis en place au niveau de l’enseignement supérieur par l’asbl Jonk Entrepreneuren Luxembourg, branche luxembourgeoise du réseau Junior Achievement (JA), actif dans 122 pays, dont 40 pays européens, en offrant des programmes d’éducation entrepreneuriale.

concept.jpg
85323-426x282-PlasticBottles.jpg

Par son projet EDU RE-PRINT, veut activement sensibiliser des élèves de l'enseignement secondaire à la notion d’économie circulaire et ceci par un exemple concret: le recyclage de bouteilles en plastique (PET) par leur transformation en filament pour imprimantes 3D.

Un petit sondage sur le sujet nous a convainque qu'il subsiste des voies de progression en matière de communication sur les possibilités d'utilisation de nouvelles technologies, comme les imprimantes 3D, dans le domaine de recyclage à petite échelle et aux circuits courts.

Notre projet EDU RE-PRINT, par son approche se voulant pro-active et concrète, a comme objectif principal de mettre en avant de manière pédagogique et non-abstraite recyclage et nouvelles technologies au service d'actions favorisant un développement durable.

Dans ce contexte, à part informer sur le sujet, l‘équipe d’EDU RE-PRINT souhaite surtout intervenir de manière interactive auprès des élèves des établissements participants, en les associant de la première étape du processus de recyclage jusqu’à sa clôture, marquée par l’organisation d’un "Workshop", lors duquel ils pourraient réaliser leur première impression de petits objets du quotidien en 3D.

Finalement l’équipe d’EDU RE-PRINT est persuadé que le recyclage «pédagogique», dans notre cas de bouteilles PET pour leur transformation en filigrane pour imprimantes 3D, pourrait, à moyen terme, constituer une opportunité pour les établissements de créer des outils à bas coût lors de projets de classe ou d’école, qui bien souvent demandent des pièces onéreuse, spécifiques ou encore inexistants sur le marché.

  • YouTube
  • Facebook